Contacts in the Member States and Associate Members to set up the procedures for nomination of members of the Users Committee.

Member States Contact / Institution
Austria Director of the Institute of High Energy Physics (HEPHY), Vienna
Belgium Secretary General of the Fund for Scientific Research - FNRS, Brussels
Bulgaria Bulgarian Scientific Council Delegate and Chair of Bulgarian CERN Commission
Czech Republic Czech Scientific Council Delegate and Chair of the Committee for collaboration of the Czech Republic with CERN
Denmark Director of the National Instrument Center for CERN Experiments (NICE)
Finland Director of the Helsinki Institute of Physics

Director of the Institute of Research into Fundamental Laws of the Universe (Irfu), CEA Saclay;

Director of the Particle Physics Division of the Institut National de Physique Nucléaire et de Physique des Particules (IN2P3 - CNRS), Paris

Germany Chair of Komitee für Elementarteilchenphysik (KET)
Greece President of the Hellenic Society for the Study of High Energy Physics
Hungary President of the National Research, Development and Innovation Office, Budapest
Israel Israeli Scientific Council Delegate and Chair of Israeli HEP Committee
Italy President of Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare (INFN), Rome
Netherlands Director of the National Institute for Subatomic Physics (Nikhef), Amsterdam
Norway Chair of the Norwegian CERN Committee
Poland Polish Scientific Council Delegate
Portugal President of FCT - Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia, Lisbon
Romania Director General of the Horia Hulubei National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering (IFIN-HH)
Slovak Republic Director General of the Science and Research Division of the Ministry of Education, Science, Research and Sport, Bratislava
Spain Scientific Manager of the Spanish FPA High Energy Physics Program
Sweden Chair of the Section for Elementary and Astroparticle Physics of the Swedish Physical Society
Switzerland Chair of the Board of the Swiss Institute of Particle Physics (CHIPP)
United Kingdom Chair of the Particle Physics Users Advisory Committee (PPUAC)
Associate Members in the pre-stage of Membership  
Cyprus CERN Team Leader of the University of Cyprus
Serbia Serbian Scientific Council Delegate and Chair of the Committee for relations with CERN
Slovenia Advisor to the minister for International Cooperation and EU Affairs of the Ministry of Education, Science and Sport
Associate Members  
India Secretary and Head Institutional Collaboration and Programs Division, NCPW,  DAE of the Government of India Atomic Energy Commission
Lithuania N.N.
Pakistan Chair of the Joint CERN-Pakistan Committee
Turkey Head of the Research, Development and Coordination Department of the Turkish Atomic Energy Authority (TAEK), Ankara
Ukraine Ukrainian Scientific Council Delegate
Updated on: 

You are here